St. Mark's Lutheran Church

2018-19 Council 

Congregation Council, 2018-19. From left, Pastor West, Linda Rosini, Herb Poff, Jackie Kinney, Treasurer, Karen Mariano, Becky Miller-Pryor, Vice President, Pam Jensen, President, Melvin Wentzel, Deb Holmes, Ed Gair, Wanda Fortin, Secretary, and Sally Bjornstad, Carl Albright is missing from the photo.

Staff

Pastor James West, Interim (570) 323-4619  jwest@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Director of Music Christian Humcke (570) 323-4619 chumcke@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Christian Education Bernadette Jones (570) 323-4619 bjones@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Parish Secretary vacant (570) 323-4619 stmarks@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Financial Secretary Graydon Yearick (570) 323-4619 gyearick@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Church Sexton Louis DeSeau (570) 323-4619 ldeseau@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Church Website stmarkswilliamsport.org Church email stmarks@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Office Number (570) 323-4619 Fax Number (570) 323-2452
       

Congregation Council - 2018-19

Council President Melvin Wentzel (570) 220-1878 MelvinEWentzel@gmail.com
Council Vice-President Becky Miller-Pryor (570) 321-9521 murphy173@verizon.net
Council Member Karen Mariano (570) 995-5107  osboone@hotmail.com
Council Treasurer Jackie Kinney (570) 326-1618 jskinney1@yahoo.com
Council Secretary Wanda Fortin (570) 337-3931  wmariefort@gmail.com
Council Member Linda Rosini (570) 368-5004 lr10152@yahoo.com
Council Member Ed Gair (570) 321-5831 egair@comcast.net
Council Member Carl Albright (570) 326-2768 aja@comcast.net
Council Member Sally Bjornstad (570) 494-6637  bjornstad@gmail.com 
Council Member Pam Jensen (570) 506-6721 prhmjj530@aol.com
Council Member Deb Holmes (570) 322-4405 dholmes9@comcast.net
Council Member Herb Poff (570) 322-1258 whp3rd@aol.com

Committee Chairs

Mutual Ministry Kathy Eshelman (570) 220-0774 kathyme54@gmail.com
Worship & Music Lou Kolb (570) 326-7529 lou@loukolb.com
Personnel Becky Miller-Pryor (570) 321-9521 murphy173@verizon.net
Social Ministry Becky Miller-Pryor (570) 321-9521 murphy173@verizon.net
Parish Life Michele Fredericks  (570) 246-9137   michele.l.fredericks@gmail.com
Property Dan Ziegler (570) 322-3054 1dazig@hughes.net
  Louis DeSeau (570) 323-4619 ldeseau@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Finance Jackie Kinney (570) 326-1618 jskinney1@yahoo.com
Fine Arts Joyce Hershberger (570) 322-0410 deermountain2@comcast.net
Little Lamb Liaison Joyce Hershberger (570) 322-0410 deermountain2@comcast.net
Stewardship Ray & Cindy Huff (570) 368-1473 rhuff6@verizon.net
Archives Gary Weber (570) 322-7149 gweber@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Memorials Carl & Beverly Hieber (570) 323-5921 retiredbroker@comcast.net
Women of ELCA Shirley Hill (570) 323-7546 wjh1226@verizon.net
       

Other Ministry Leaders

Stephen Ministry Kathy Eshelman (570) 220-0774 kathyme54@gmail.com
The Way Ministry Todd Smith 570-220-1350 tsmith@southerntioga.org
Website Ministry Gary Weber (570) 322-7149 gweber@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Publicity Pam Jensen (570) 506-6721 prhmjj530@aol.com
       

Other Volunteers

Shut-In Mailings Judy Fortin (570) 323-7715
Pew Cards/Pencils Ernestine Doane (570) 368-2942
Worship Greeters Shirley Vognet (570) 323-0335  
Altar Guild Beverly Hieber (570) 323-5921 retiredbroker@comcast.net
Altar Flowers Sally Bjornstad (570) 494-6637  bjornstad@gmail.com 
Lector Scheduling  8:00 AM Grace Arner (570) 433-3237 rcarner97@aol.com
Lector Scheduling 10:30 AM Joyce Hershberger (570) 322-0410 deermountain2@comcast.net
Communion Assistants Gregg Dancho (570) 435-2716 danchog@gmail.com
Assisting Ministers Joyce Hershberger (570) 322-0410 deermountain2@comcast.net
Quilt-making & Sewing Shirley Hill (570) 323-7546 wjh1226@verizon.net
Ushers Bud Hershberger (570) 322-0410 deermountain2@comcast.net
Prayer Chain Lou Kolb (570) 326-7529 lou@loukolb.com
Family Promise Deb Maggs
Deb Buckman
(570) 220-3710
tfdjmaggs@aol.com
dabuckman65@gmail.com
Food Service Janet Jones (570) 772-1184 janetj10@verizon.net
Transportation Requests Bernadette Jones (570) 323-4619 bjones@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Bulletin Sponsorship   (570) 323-4619 stmarks@stmarkswilliamsport.org