St. Mark's Lutheran Church

2017 Congregation Council 

Congregation Council, 2017-18. From left, in back: Lou Kolb, Ed Gair, Linda Rosini, Sally Bjornstad,  Deb Holmes, Audrey Comerford, Pastor West, Phil Thomas, Becky Miller-Pryor, and Wanda Fortin. In front, Jackie Kinney, Treasurer, Harold Hershberger, President, Melvin Wentzel, Vice President and Karen Boone, Secretary.

Staff

Pastor James West, Interim (570) 323-4619  jwest@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Director of Music Christian Humcke (570) 323-4619 chumcke@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Christian Education Bernadette Jones (570) 323-4619 bjones@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Christian Education Michele Owen (570) 323-4619 mowen@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Parish Secretary Laura Schreckengast (570) 323-4619 lschreckengast@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Financial Secretary Graydon Yearick (570) 323-4619 gyearick@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Church Sexton Louis DeSeau (570) 323-4619 ldeseau@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Church Website stmarkswilliamsport.org Church email stmarks@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Office Number (570) 323-4619 Fax Number (570) 323-2452
       

Congregation Council - 2016-17

Council President Harold Hershberger (570) 322-0410 deermountain2@comcast.net
Council Vice-President Melvin Wentzel 570-220-1878 MelvinEWentzel@gmail.com
Council Secretary Karen Boone (570) 995-5107  osboone@hotmail.com
Council Treasurer Jackie Kinney 570-326-1618 jskinney1@yahoo.com
Council Member Wanda Fortin (570) 337-3931  wmariefort@gmail.com
Council Member Linda Rosini (570) 368-5004 lr10152@yahoo.com
Council Member Ed Gair 570-321-5831 egair@comcast.net
Council Member Audrey Comerford (724) 972-1694 argraft@live.com
Council Member Sally Bjornstad (570) 494-6637  bjornstad@gmail.com 
Council Member Phil Thomas (570) 322-6460 pmtsr@comcast.net
Council Member Deb Holmes (570) 322-4405 dholmes9@comcast.net
Council Member Lou Kolb (570) 326-7529 lou@loukolb.com
Council Member Becky Miller-Pryor (570) 321-9521 murphy173@verizon.net
       

Committee Chairs

Mutual Ministry Kathy Eshelman (570) 220-0774 kathyme54@gmail.com
Worship & Music Lou Kolb (570) 326-7529 lou@loukolb.com
Personnel Walter Haussmann (570) 525-3283 woh5@mail.com
Social Ministry Becky Miller-Pryor (570) 321-9521 murphy173@verizon.net
Parish Life Michele Fredericks  (570) 246-9137   michele.l.fredericks@gmail.com
Property Dan Ziegler (570) 322-3054 1dazig@hughes.net
  Louis DeSeau (570) 323-4619 ldeseau@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Finance Wanda Fortin (570) 337-3931  wmariefort@gmail.com
Fine Arts Joyce Hershberger (570) 322-0410 deermountain2@comcast.net
Little Lamb Liaison Joyce Hershberger (570) 322-0410 deermountain2@comcast.net
Stewardship Ray & Cindy Huff (570) 368-1473 rhuff6@verizon.net
Archives Gary Weber (570) 322-7149 gweber@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Memorials Carl & Beverly Hieber (570) 323-5921 retiredbroker@comcast.net
Women of ELCA Shirley Hill (570) 323-7546 wjh1226@verizon.net
       

Other Ministry Leaders

Stephen Ministry Kathy Eshelman (570) 220-0774 kathyme54@gmail.com
The Way Ministry Todd Smith 570-220-1350 tsmith@southerntioga.org
Website Ministry Gary Weber (570) 322-7149 gweber@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Publicity Pam Jensen (570) 506-6721 prhmjj530@aol.com
       

Other Volunteers

Acolytes Bernadette Jones (570) 323-4619 bjones@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Nursery Brenda Gair (570) 321-7561 brendag1@comcast.net 
Shut-In Mailings Judy Fortin (570) 323-7715
Pew Cards/Pencils Ernestine Doane (570) 368-2942
Worship Greeters Shirley Vognet (570) 323-0335  
Altar Guild Beverly Hieber (570) 323-5921 retiredbroker@comcast.net
Flower Delivery vacant
Altar Flowers Deb Maggs (570) 322-8109 tfdjmaggs@aol.com
Lector Scheduling  8:00 AM Grace Arner (570) 433-3237 rcarner97@aol.com
Lector Scheduling 10:30 AM Joyce Hershberger (570) 322-0410 deermountain2@comcast.net
Communion Assistants Gregg Dancho (570) 435-2716 danchog@gmail.com
Assisting Ministers Joyce Hershberger (570) 322-0410 deermountain2@comcast.net
Quilt-making & Sewing Shirley Hill (570) 323-7546 wjh1226@verizon.net
Hospitality   8:00 AM vacant
Hospitality 10:30 AM vacant
Ushers Bud Hershberger (570) 322-0410 deermountain2@comcast.net
Home Communion Lucille Weaver (570) 323-3421 carlu1@verizon.net
Prayer Chain Lou Kolb (570) 326-7529 lou@loukolb.com
Family Promise Deb Maggs
Donna Zierdt Elkin
(570) 220-3710
(570) 323-7367
tfdjmaggs@aol.com
donnaelkin@gmail.com
Food Service Janet Jones (570) 772-1184 janetj10@verizon.net
Transportation Requests Bernadette Jones
Michele Owen
(570) 323-4619 bjones@stmarkswilliamsport.org mowen@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Bulletin Sponsorship Laura Schreckengast (570) 323-4619 stmarks@stmarkswilliamsport.org